A horrible hack

Urochromes - 'The Beat Sessions' 7"

added by Alex Deller on Friday October 19 2018 in Pre-orders

Drunken Sailor are taking pre-orders for Urochromes' 'The beat Sessions' 7", which is released in time for the band's European tour. Expect much snarling, waling and gnashing of teeth. Listen to it below.


link: drunkensailorrecords.bandcamp.com

Warthog 7" pre-orders

added by Alex Deller on Friday October 19 2018 in Pre-orders

Pre-orders are up for the fourth Warthog 7". If you're in the UK you can throw your money at the mighty Static Shock Records. If you're in the US go to Toxic State. Elsewhere? Pick your king.


link: staticshockrecords.limitedrun.com

Daughters European tour dates

added by Alex Deller on Tuesday October 16 2018 in Gigs

Daughters are playing some 2019 dates in Europe in support of their soon-to-be-released album for Ipecac, 'You Won't Get What You Want'. Here's when and where:

Fri 05 Apr St Petersburg MOD Club

Sat 06 Apr Russia Moscow Pravda

Mon 08 Apr Germany Munich Backstage Club

Tue 09 Apr Germany Stuttgart Juha West

Wed 10 Apr France Paris Point Ephemere

Thu 11 Apr Belgium Brussels Botanique - Witloofbar

Fri 12 Apr Germany Berlin Cassiopeia

Sat 13 Apr Germany Hamburg Hafenklang

Sun 14 Apr Netherlands Tilburg Roadburn Festival

Mon 15 Apr UK Ramsgate Music Hall

Tue 16 Apr UK Bristol The Exchange

Wed 17 Apr UK Manchester Deaf Institute

Thu 18 Apr UK Glasgow The Hug & Pint

Fri 19 Apr UK Leeds Brudenell Social Club

Sat 20 Apr UK London The Lexington


link: facebook.com/daughtersmusic

Sofy Major 'Total Dump' pre-orders

added by Alex Deller on Friday October 12 2018 in Pre-orders

French manglers Sofy Major have a new LP on the way, this time via the splendid Corpse Flower imprint. The record is called 'Total Dump' and probably won' be very easy on the ears. You can sample one of the tracks via the link below, which may prompt you to pre-order the thing (it comes out on January 25, 2019).


link: corpseflowerrecords.bandcamp.com

The Great Sabatini - 'Goodbye Audio'

added by Alex Deller on Friday October 12 2018 in New Releases

The Great Sabatini are an ugly slugger of a band, hailing from Montreal. They mix up sludge and noise-rock, sounding like some kind of horrific Floor-meets-Unsane mash-up. They have a new album entitled 'Goodbye Audio' coming out on November 16, which is being released by a consortium of labels that includes No List, Ancient Temple, No Why and Pink Lemonade


link: thegreatsabatini.bandcamp.com

Carbonas - 'Your Moral Superiors: Singles And Rarities' 2xLP

added by Alex Deller on Tuesday October 9 2018 in New Releases

Goner Records are releasing a massive compilation of Carbonas' various odds and sods. Entitled 'Your Moral Superiors: Singles And Rarities' the double LP package will feature stacks of single tracks, covers (Zero Boys, Electric Eels, Plugz...) and whatnot.


link: goner-records.com