A horrible hack

Friendship on tour

added by Alex Deller on Friday January 10 2020 in Gigs

Japanese brutalists Friendship are playing a string of dates in March - go see 'em if you fancy some punishing, inventive hardcore/grind/metal. Support comes form UK doomstrels Kurokuma. Here's where and when it is all happening:

19/03 - Bannerman's, Edinburgh

20/03 - Drop the Dumbulls, Liverpool

21/03 - Dreadfest@Temple of Boom, Leeds

22/03 - The Moon, Cardiff

23/03 - Dead Wax Digbeth, Birmingham

24/03 - Boston Music Room, London

25/03 - The Lughole, Sheffield

link: friendshipsl.bandcamp.com/album/undercurrent

Big I Brave on tour

added by Alex Deller on Thursday January 9 2020 in Gigs

The wonderful Big I Brave are playing a handful of dates in England and Scotland as part of a wider European tour. Dates and locations are:

21/04 London - Electrowerkz

22/04 Brighton - The Hope & Ruin

23/04 Norfolk - Norwich Arts Centre

24/04 Glasgow - Nice N Sleazy

26/04 Newcastle - The Cluny

Check out their most recent album below.

link: bigbrave.bandcamp.com

Rejex - 'Feel Nothing' demo

added by Alex Deller on Tuesday December 31 2019 in New Releases

Richter Scale Records are having at it again, with a new release planed for January 20th. It's a demo from old-school hc types Rejex, and promises roughly a minute and a half's worth of music in the vein of Black Flag and Minor Threat. Check it out at the link below.

link: richterscaleoxford.bandcamp.com/album/rejex-feel-nothing-demo

Beezewax - 'South Of Boredom' LP

added by Alex Deller on Monday December 16 2019 in Reissues

Pretty late to the party in announcing this 'news', but Boss Tuneage and SellOut! Music have teamed up to release the second Beezewax album, 'South Of Boredom' on vinyl. Coo!

link: bosstuneage.bigcartel.com

New Eddy Current Suppression Ring LP

added by Alex Deller on Tuesday December 10 2019 in New Releases

Here's a turn up for the books: a new ECSR LP appears out of nowhere! It's called 'All In Good Time' and comes out via Castle Face Records on 13 December.

link: castlefacerecords.com

Bleakness – 'Functionally Extinct' LP

added by Alex Deller on Friday December 6 2019 in New Releases

Sabotage Records have released the first full-length from French punx Bleakness, which is cheerfully titled 'Functionally Extinct'. The band mix hardcore and gloomy 80s post-punk, but you probably guessed that already from their name.

link: sabotagerecords.bandcamp.com/album/bleakness-functionally-extinct-lp