A horrible hack

Misfortune Cookie

Heavy Seas

Year Released: 2019
Format: LP
Label: Everything Sucks Music
Reviewed by Andy Malcolm on Nov 23, 2019
Oh crumbs I've slept on this one. It came out in September and I'm only just getting round to it. This is classic UK melodic punk (oh hey, ex Blocko), with big blitzing riffs, unreal song writing and vocals that suit it down to the ground. Didn't realise how much I had missed this sort of thing, and then a band comes along and just absolutely nails it on first attempt. What an absolutely brilliant LP. There's not a lot more to add to be honest, it's so spot on and speaks for itself. Click that Bandcamp and I have little doubt that if you spent a large proportion of your disposable income in the late 90s at Crackle and Rugger Bugger distros then you will be as utterly impressed as I was.

Recommended record by Collective Zine!

Share this: